Mister Donut Lucky Bag 2027: When Reservations Open, Online vs. In-Store

MBy Mori
A Mister Donut lucky bag with Pon de Lion goods (self-shot, original)

New dispatches, straight to your inbox.

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Advertisement

Mister Donut's lucky bag (fukubukuro, 福袋) is part of Japan's New Year shopping tradition. As of October 29, 2026, the 2027 lucky bag has not been announced yet.

The schedule, however, tends to follow the same pattern each year. Using the 2026 bag as an example, this guide covers when reservations open, how online ordering differs from reserving in-store, and when pickup begins.

No 2027 details yet. In a typical year, Mister Donut posts a preview in late October, announces full details in late November, opens reservations in early December, and begins sales in late December.

For an overview of lucky bags from other Japanese brands, including reservations, online lotteries, and tax-free rules, see our guide to Japanese New Year lucky bags.


When the 2027 Lucky Bag Is Announced

Mister Donut usually posts a short preview first, then announces the full details a few weeks later. For the 2026 bag, the preview came on October 30, 2025, and the full announcement followed on November 27, 2025. That November announcement included the prices, bag options, and reservation date.

As of October 29, 2026, nothing about the 2027 bag has shown up in Mister Donut's official news releases. The latest posts there are unrelated seasonal campaigns, with no lucky bag notice yet.

Last year's bag went on sale in late December, and a late-December 2027 release is likely. The price, contents, and reservation date, though, will not be known until the official announcement.


When Reservations Open

For the 2026 bag, reservations opened on Wednesday, December 10, 2025. There were two ways to book: through Misdo Net Order (ミスドネットオーダー), the official online ordering service, or at the store counter.

The preview only said "reservations from early December," without a firm date. The exact 2027 reservation date will likely be announced in late November.

Sales and pickup began later, on December 26. So you reserve in early December and collect from late December. Bags are limited, so note the 2027 date once it is confirmed.


Online Order vs. In-Store Reservation

Reservations are available online and in-store, but the process differs. Misdo Net Order lets you pick a store and a pickup time on the official site. You don't need an account; guest checkout is fine.

You pay by credit card or PayPay when you place the order. Pickup is in-store only, with no delivery. You choose a pickup day on or after the sale date.

Cancellations depend on how you ordered. If you log in as a member, you can cancel from your order history until the day before pickup. For guest orders and any same-day changes or cancellations, contact the store by phone.

An in-store reservation is handled at the counter, not through the online system. The official release only says reservations are taken "in store," without spelling out forms, deposits, or timing, so it can be simpler if you'd rather not order online.

Online (Net Order)

In-store

Where

Official site

Store counter

Account

Not needed (guest OK)

Not needed

Payment

Card / PayPay (at order)

Not stated

Pickup

Chosen store only, no delivery

Store

Cancellation

Member: until day before, via history / Guest and same-day: phone the store

Not stated

Mister Donut has not published how in-store payment or cancellation works, so confirm those at the counter when you reserve.


Pickup Dates and How Long Bags Last

Last year, pickup began on December 26. The release notes that "the sale date varies by shop," so not every store starts on the same day.

There is no fixed end date. Bags sell "until stock runs out," and popular ones can go early in the day. Whether any are left after New Year's Day depends on each store's start date and its stock.

The lucky bag is sold at most Mister Donut stores, but some shops do not carry it, and a store may limit how many it sells per day.


What Was Inside the 2026 Lucky Bag

The contents change every year, so treat this as last year's example. The 2027 lineup will come with the official announcement.

The 2026 bag came in two versions, priced at 3,800 yen and 6,500 yen (both tax included). Created for Mister Donut's 55th anniversary, the bags included Pon de Lion (ポン・デ・ライオン) goods and collaboration items by illustrator Osamu Harada (原田治).

Each bag included a donut exchange card (ドーナツ引換カード) for use in stores or through Net Order.

Last year's card expired on May 31, 2026, and any unused donut exchanges on it were forfeited, with no refund.


A Quick Checklist Before You Reserve

  • The 2027 price, contents, and reservation date are not out yet (expect them with the late-November announcement)
  • Last year's sale began December 26; late December is the usual window, and bags sell until stock runs out
  • You can reserve online through Net Order or at the store counter
  • Net Order allows guest checkout, takes card or PayPay, and is pickup-only
  • Quantities are limited, and some stores do not carry the bag

We will add the confirmed 2027 details after the official announcement. Until then, use the yearly pattern above to plan your reservation.

This article was translated from the original Japanese with AI assistance and reviewed by our editorial team. The Japanese version is authoritative.

Advertisement
For Sponsors
For event organisers, public bodies and brands

We cover events, places and services — published in Japanese and English on the same day, reaching readers in Japan and readers planning a trip.

See our media kit →
NEWSLETTER

Japan’s now, by email.

New dispatches from Glos Travel — seasonal events, new openings, and the small finds worth a detour. One click to unsubscribe, any time.

By subscribing you agree to our Privacy Policy.